Devotional 03.13.14

It’s been 2 weeks since I resigned from my job as clinic head and 2 weeks of just staying at home or going at my sister’s place to borrow her internet connection. In short, I am jobless, unemployed, vacant, unproductive and financially challenged. I had to make my decision of resigning final since everyone thought I was not gonna give up my position anytime soon. But I’ve had enough and the only thing that I’m holding on to right now are the promises of God. I know he will never fail me in my journey being pregnant and looking for online jobs at home. I had several interviews already from some employers and still crossing my fingers for a feedback. Also, I have a dozen of pending applications as virtual assistant, customer representative and other related admin work. The good thing is, the strong willed in me won’t ever give up until I can finally get a job which will also help sustain me and Rocky for the coming months til Paul arrives. Right now, I am just enjoying the comforts of our home and being able to sleep at anytime is what my body needs. A lot of things to consider, a lot of things to go over but my God will surely be faithful to keep his promises true. This season also brought me closer to the Lord, I have more quiet times and revelations fall afresh every single day. Though money can help us get through our everyday life, it’s not always the answer—GOD IS. Just by the time I’m about to lose sight of what’s ahead, an employer sent me an email asking if I still need a job. God really hears my prayers!

Today, I resolve to rest in God’s everlasting arms for he is my shield, my fortress and my strong tower. I will not worry or be anxious of anything but with everything I will present every request to him!

Psalm 28:7 “The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped.”

Leave a Reply

