Top 15 Things I Am Grateful to God in 2013

I was supposed to do this last year right before the year 2013 ends, however my time was kinda limited and I was already drowned with parties and my December calendar was full even before I knew it.

Some people already have their own list of ‘I thank God for’ and ‘I am grateful for…’ so here’s mine:

1. Our Firstborn

It was November 2, 2013 when we found out I was pregnant and our longing to have a little one has been granted at such a time when we are expecting it.

2. Healthy Pregnancy

Years ago, I read an article about the Jews praying for God to bless their wombs and the baby even if they’re not yet pregnant. I did just the same and it was only God’s supernatural power that brought life into my womb. Despite my pregnancy sickness, I am grateful enough that I have a healthy pregnancy.

3. New Home

From an all in one room, now we are living in our humble abode with 1 bedroom, a kitchen to master my cooking skills, a cute living room and our very own CR. What more can I ask for?

4. CDU Life groups and Church Family

In my 2013 goals, I wrote down new life groups at CDU… and it came to pass! Our ever growing church family in Cebu is also a great blessing for me.

5. Challenging Work

Yup. My work. I know I prayed for a challenging work in 2012 and God heard my plea to the extent that my character was tested too. Now, I’ve been working here for 1 year and 3 months and only the grace of God sustained me.

6. New Friends Met and Gained

Who wouldn’t love meeting new people and faces? The sanguine in me can easily relate to people and loves to be surrounded by people.

7. New Gadgets

Not that it matters, but I never thought I would be able to purchase iPad Mini and several phones and would give away one of my phone to my dad. The iPad mini was especially useful for hubby and me when we share the word of God.

8. Local Travels

It has and always will be my dream to travel the Philippine archipelago before I could travel the world.  Last year, I’ve been to Manila (thrice), Dumaguete (twice), Bohol and my hometown Bacolod. This year I am aiming to travel to Asian countries like Malaysia, Cambodia, Hongkong etc.

9. Seminars and Training’s

I will always cherish things that I’ve learned from seminars that helps enrich me as a person. When I graduated from college, I decided to myself that the learning shouldn’t stop from there. It must go on. I am looking forward to attend more training this year.

10. Family Bonding

It keeps getting better by the grace of God!

11. Extra Income

In 2013, I was given the opportunity to practice my entrepreneur skills and was able to sell vaccines and got a commission. (Claiming God’s promise that I have the ability to produce wealth!)

12. Weddings I Attended

In my blog, 2 years ago I mentioned that I really, really, really love weddings! A wedding reminds me that God will open the floodgates of heaven and pour out his blessings upon two people willing to tie the knot forever in Jesus name. I’ve been to a total of 5 weddings last year and was even invited to be the wedding singer in one.

13. Financial Breakthroughs

By faithfully giving my tithes and offering God showed me that He will truly provide for our daily needs. Before, it was so hard for me to give 10% of my income to the Lord. It took me courage to practice by diligently giving it. Soon enough, it became easy breezy.

14. Good Health

I always include this in my goal every single year. If there’s one thing precious for me it’s having a sound mind and body.

15. My God-given Lifetime Partner

I make myself fully aware that I am blessed by God for giving me a godly partner. My hubby is my joy! I will forever praise the Lord for granting my heart’s desire for a man like him years ago.

Praise God that I can say I finished strong last year and will start the year strong once again. I’m saying goodbye to 2013 and now saying hello to 2014!

“Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.” Hebrews 12:1

Leave a Reply

