Hello Third Trimester!

I’m on my third trimester and it feels like I’ve been pregnant forever! Haha There were times when I suddenly feel light headed or my back would ache before the day ends and so many other preggy experiences I will never be able to feel when I am not pregnant. I thank the Lord for bringing this wonderful gift to us, though undeserving yet His unmerited favor overflows! Now that my pregnancy sicknesses are long gone, I am able to enjoy Paul’s movements like never before. My OB said I have to count his movement; the normal fetal movement is around 6-10 within two hours after having my meal while lying on my left side. However, I lose track of the number of times he moved knowing this child of mine is hyperactive already. I am always wondering what he is doing inside? Coz when he moves my tummy makes huge waves just like the sea. Haha Rocky, my husband would become so amazed and we would tell Paul ‘you are giving us quite a show!’ Maybe he’d be like his dad—a dancer and an entertainer! Or maybe like me, a singer! We can only imagine what he will become someday but our prayer is that Paul will become the man God designed him to be! Every day, I pray a prayer of blessing for my son declaring that his destiny is sealed in Jesus name, he will be a man after God’s own heart, a man of integrity, he will be on top and never at the bottom, the head and not the tail, he is more than a conqueror and so on and so forth! Declarations are powerful and having said those things even while Paul is still in my womb makes a big difference already because we are allowing God to direct Paul’s steps prior his arrival in this world. Paul will become confident of who he is in Christ Jesus! If you are pregnant, do the same thing to your son or daughter, talk to the baby—let him or her know of his standing in God’s kingdom and be amazed at how God works in our lives.

2 Timothy 3:16 – All scripture [is] given by inspiration of God, and [is] profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:

1 Corinthians 2:13 – Which things also we speak, not in the words which man’s wisdom teacheth, but which the Holy Ghost teacheth; comparing spiritual things with spiritual.

Luke 4:4 – And Jesus answered him, saying, It is written, That man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word of God.

10155386_10202396508128206_3467979013681170507_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

