Wedding Bells

Okay, I promised to blog about the weddings we’ve attended last March and I only get to do it now! Last year, (I will have to say this again) I attended 5 weddings out of the 8 that I was invited to. I feel honored every time I get invited to a wedding coz it means that the couple wants me to share their special moment with them and to witness A UNION is heavenly; but believe me looking for the right outfit is not easy! When I look for a dress I make sure it’s something I can put again to good use, not just once but for many times. Note: I am not a celebrity who can dispose my wardrobe the first time after using it. Attending a wedding can be considered an investment too, not only with the time and effort of making yourself available and looking good, most of all by valuing the relationship you have with the couple.

I can remember 2 years back when Rocky and I got married, half of our visitors are from Bacolod City. We were thinking most of them wouldn’t come, nonetheless, the attendance of those who came from Bacolod City almost equaled to the number of visitors who are from Cebu City. Why? The answer is simple, RELATIONSHIP. We have a valuable relationship with these people that even distance didn’t matter to them! WOW!

Last March, we were invited to 2 weddings and both made us secondary sponsors. Again, rummaging through my closet for clothes didn’t do me any good because of the unique motif of the first couple so I had to step up and do some shopping (including my husband!). Good thing for the second couple, they provided the ladies with a gown (hubby has to rent for a tuxedo), but… the wedding requires us to go to Bacolod City. Again, investment, again, for the sake of relationship! See my point there?

I don’t want to make this long, but for you to see hubby and me in action here are pictures taken during the wedding… ENJOY!

JAN MICHAEL DE LA VIÑA AND BONNIE DELL DOGUILLES

MARCH 7, 2014 (SUNSET GARDEN WEDDING)

MB01MB03MB04MB05MB08MB09MB071

RONALD ALLAN MERCADO AND JULIA JAVELOSA

MARCH 22, 2014

RJ01RJ02RJ03RJ04RJ05RJ06RJ07

Leave a Reply

