The Time Has Come

The time has come… 2-3 cm (the latest)

Some would have been horrified at the thought of labor, but count me different. I am keyed up and ready. I know not of the pain they’re saying, it could be 10 (being the highest from a scale of 1-10), but it pays not to know as a first time mom. My God has promised me eternal security, His joy will overflow within me… God, thank you for the rest and the assurance!

“You will go out with joy and be led forth in peace; the mountains and hills will burst into song before you,” says the Lord.

Isaiah 55:12

Here’s my prayer:

Lord, the day has come

Let your will be done

Make me calm

And let your glory come down

Your joy will be my comfort

I know not of the things that will come fourth

Your hand will be my shield

In your most perfect time I will yield

Your love will cast out all fear

So hold me close and dear

In your presence I am secure

Your peace will help make me endure

A beautiful gift unfolds

A treasure to behold

A love forever be told

A lifetime to have and to hold

On my 38th week and chilling with hubby! :)

On my 38th week and chilling with hubby! 🙂

Leave a Reply

