Is This For Real?

I guess it is…

I couldn’t shake the thought that I’m a mom now and though it’s been 5 months since I have #PaulParcs with me, everything seems surreal. I am very well aware how this being was formed, but to raise him? well… is quite a big challenge. Now I’ve learned that a mother’s instinct is always right and that taking care of a baby becomes natural (like I was doing it for years now). 5 months is short (I know) yet it feels like we’ve had him for over a year. I am not a mom expert but when you become one you never know how much you can do and what knowledge you have in store by learning and researching about babies, milestones, toys and so on. Thought my decision to become a work at home mom will leave me stagnant BUT it proved me wrong. I’ve never learned so much information in one day for the past 5 months and yes the learning goes on and on and on…

I'm glad I chose to be with you and your tatay over my career. Career can wait and opportunities will knock once more but I don't want to miss a thing while you're growing up coz I can't bring back time anymore. Blessed that I get to kiss, hug, play and watch you sleep every minute of every day.

I’m glad I chose to be with you and your tatay over my career. Career can wait and opportunities will knock once more but I don’t want to miss a thing while you’re growing up coz I can’t bring back time anymore. Blessed that I get to kiss, hug, play and watch you sleep every minute of every day.

I love it when my husband tells me I am the strongest woman he knows coz I myself could not believe that I can do a lot when I’m alone with my baby. When my hubby is out all day to work here I am at home juggling mommy duties like working (online), taking care of the baby, doing the house chore and so much more. Of course I get tired, who wouldn’t without any help? I’m just glad that I can do it all by the grace of God. He is indeed the giver of strength. I’ve learned to appreciate motherhood more every single day. My baby’s cry and laughter have become music to my ears, every milestone he makes are little victories we celebrate and just looking at him makes my heart melt. I often ask, how can one be so in love with this little creature? Yikes, I’m getting too sentimental again, as I always do and I hate the fact that #PaulParcs is growing up too fast. Now, he can roll over in bed all by himself, the next thing I know he’d prolly be crawling and be found no where in sight. haha These may sound all petty but for me I find these things my achievements in life.

I may not get recognized by people for what I am doing, no rewards, no plaques or medals, no awarding ceremonies to honor me for being a mom but my hubby’s love and my baby’s smile is enough for me to say I am richly blessed and highly favored.

Is this for real? Yes, it is and I wouldn’t want it to become unreal lest be a dream.

“God, thank you for teaching me how to love unconditionally, to extend my patience and to love even more. Thank you for giving me the wisdom a mom needs and for the power to do things mightily. Your angels surround me, you’ve sent them to guide me. Thank you for your presence that fills our home. May you always be the center of my family as we choose to walk in your ways. In Jesus Name I pray. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

