Top 10 Reasons Why Being a WAHM Rocks!

Back to the Corporate World or Not?

Last week, my previous HR manager called me up and offered me a job as Clinic Manager for a laboratory and diagnostic clinic. Of course I was thrilled and went on to ask her for details and before we ended our conversation she told me I will have an interview with the owner.

Over the weekend, I didn’t have much time to think about it because I was too busy preparing for #PaulParcs pool party bash (which I will be blogging soon). Come Monday, I was getting ready to go when the HR Manager called and told me that the meeting is postponed to Tuesday same time (2PM).

I have actually decided in my heart not to push through since I am not sure I am ready to go back to the corporate world and be away from Paul, considering that we both have no plans of weaning yet and my online job pays me fairly well.

Rocky insists that I go and talk to the owner about the offer and see if I can work on a flexi sched and part time. I submissively said yes and agreed that if that arrangement will work I’ll go for it.

The interview day came, the owner was a good looking lady, rich must I say but very gentle when she speaks and refined. I listened to her and asked a few questions but the offer didn’t appeal me. Yes, the salary is quite big compared with my previous work but it can’t compete to my online job salary and she wants me to work full time for 8 hours (fixed time) from Monday-Saturday. The opportunity’s good and I bet the work will come easy since I have a background already managing a clinic.

Saying NO to the offer wasn’t so hard after all because I realized that none of it is worth sacrificing and exchanging my time with my family. All that I wouldn’t trade with the joy of having Paul with me every single day, that’s why I came up with my top 10 reasons why being a WORK AT HOME MOM (WAHM) rocks!

1. I get to be with my LO 24/7 and spend more time with my husband

2. I can work in my PJ’s

3. I can work anytime of the day and wherever I want

4. I earn while I’m at home

5. I can manage the household easily

6. I don’t have to wake up early in the morning

7. I have no problems commuting

8. I can ask my boss for a vacation anytime

9. I get to learn tons of information using the internet

10. It makes me happy being able to do what I want to do from the comforts of my home

      

Leave a Reply

