“Go Back To the Campus!”

Ever since I graduated from College, I had this desire to go back to school and pursue Medicine to become a doctor (my childhood dream) or take up a Masteral degree or even any course just to go back to the campus. And I’m not the only one who’s so adamant to be in school, God is telling me “GO BACK TO THE CAMPUS FOR I WILL SHOW YOU GREAT AND MIGHTY THINGS!” Yes Lord, I want that. I needed that! So I told myself, ‘I know my God is the god who makes all dreams and visions come to life. This is my chance!’

Five years since I graduated and four long years of not being able to step into a school campus still creeps into my mind. I often wonder how it feels like going back to my high school or college Alma Mater and it never dawned on me until 2 weeks ago when I finally had the chance of visiting a school.

I shared with my husband a vision that stayed in my memory for months and was a bit dubious to the idea of me going there. What was the vision all about you may ask? I was lying in bed about to sleep when this building (see picture below) wouldn’t leave my mind.

CDU

Cebu Doctor’s University

I was not certain of the meaning, until I asked God “Lord, what do you want me to do at Cebu Doctors University?”, “I don’t know how to get in there.” “That’s impossible, ME Lord? Why me?!” “Please God, let my husband do it. I am not a DOER you know, my hubby is– so please let’s forget about it…” My thought was flooded with doubts and uncertainties. I began to question God and would not want to be involved. Yes, I prayed for me to go back to school but I wasn’t expecting God’s plan to be even greater. Surely, when we pray we must not only ask of it but we must be ready by the time God gives it! Whew!

Then familiar faces went popping into my mind like Mavi, Noreen, Jon, Janika and Summer. And I just knew right then, God wanted us to be the team who will glorify Him and make Disciples in that campus. WOW!

“so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.” Isaiah 55:11

For us to start, there are only four things needed; first is the confirmation of the church. When I shared the burden to them (the church), everyone was yelling with excitement, all in agreement of God’s plan. Moving on.

Second, the commitment of the team who will lead. Not a problem with that one too. When we had our first meeting, the team was as excited as I am. Thank God for their enthusiasm to lead. God wants people who are servanthearted and willing to do anything for His glory!

Third is prayer and I mean loads of prayer–PRAYING WITHOUT CEASING. I say you do understand what I mean by that. Prayer is the tool we all need for us to go on as we seek for the Lord’s wisdom and guidance to rest upon us.

And lastly, everyone’s commitment to go by the church’s vision to: “GLORIFY GOD AND MAKE DISCIPLES!”

Last week, we have started the first Youth Xtreme Hangout at CDU and glory to God, 17 people came to worship Him. Looking forward again for this weeks hangout. Hallelujah! It was finally clear to me, and the answer was obvious when God confirmed it through a text message I read, a group of students have been praying for a team who will lead them in the Lord and that team was us.

When God wants us to do something He means BUSINESS. Serious one… This is not a thing to be taken lightly. I am serious with God’s business and I really want to be part of His Masterplan. I am not confident on my own going there and share God’s word but my confidence comes from the Lord! If you ask of something from Him, be sure to prepare yourself for He will not give you below what you expect. He will give you above and beyond your expectations.

“Even if we don’t yield to God’s plan, He has a way of pursuing everything in His own possible way! His words will be fulfilled with or without us.”

I am a humbled servant of God who will obey what He wants me to do. Obedience is the key to open doors of opportunities. We have been praying for this and now comes the fruit of our prayers! Indeed, CDU and USC and all other campuses here in Cebu and countrywide is part of the Lord’s plan as we carefully choose to heed his voice in reaching out the youth of today. “GO BACK TO THE CAMPUS” God says, and I say “YES LORD, HERE I AM I WILL CHOOSE TO OBEY!”

“Then the eleven disciples went to Galilee, to the mountain where Jesus had told them to go. When they saw him, they worshiped him; but some doubted. Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Therefore go and make disciples of all nations,baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” Matthew 28:16-20

Leave a Reply

