He Reveals Himself to Those Who Seek Him

“I revealed myself…”

I do not like it at all when my toddler begins to whine instead of telling me what is it exactly that he wants. Every morning we remind him to say “good morning” before crying or if he wants to drink milk, he has to say “tatay or mommy, milk please” (which he does by the way). Though he’s only 2 years old, I believe he is capable of understanding what I am telling him to do and he is able to verbalize or communicate what he needs so I can give it to him.

We may not realize it but adults can be like toddlers too. We want a lot of things in life and we are hoping to get answers right away. If we don’t get what we want, we whine, complain, get mad, we blame and so on… When we grumble, we stumble and fall… Unbeknownst to us we are blocking God’s extravagant blessings in our life.

Matthew 7:7 reminds us to: “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.”

Isaiah 65:1 speaks the same thing: “I revealed myself to those who did not ask for me; I was found by those who did not seek me. To a nation that did not call on my name, I said, ‘Here am I, here am I.'”

Whatever is it that you are going through right now, it could be a conflict with another family member, loss of a job, financial instability, maybe you’re stressed out with the people around you or having a strained relationship with your wife or husband, etc.

Friends you are not alone in this fight, God is with you–he is waiting for you to call upon his name. Stop complaining and start seeking the Lord! You need to shift your focus back to Him and prepare to receive God’s best. When you do, He will reveal himself to you in ways you cannot imagine.

Isaiah 59:1 Surely the arm of the LORD is not too short to save, nor his ear too dull to hear.

Prayer:

Father, teach me to walk in your ways and to trust in your unfailing love. May my heart desire for more of you and less of me. Reveal your glory as I continue to seek you and knock on heaven’s door. Your will be done, not mine. In Jesus Name I pray. Amen

ask-seek-knock.jpg

Leave a Reply

